Life

Appreciate yourself, Love yourself

Today, a friend of mine, Carin Jacobsson posted on her deviantART journal her “devious” idea. She’s holding an event called : Self Appreciation Week (you can see more about the event on her dA journal, and I hope you’re joining the event too). The introduction of the article is beautiful, and it’s not a surprise that I decided to join the event after reading it.

She asked the reader :

You know I’ve had a lot of hard questions to you lately like:
:heart: What makes you beautiful?
:heart: 5 positive things and 1 negative thing about you?
:heart: 3 things you’re proud over that you have done?
:heart: What is your dream and what do you need to do to reach it?

I went silent. These 4 questions are the hardest questions for me to answer. Maybe I should force myself to answer it. I will answer it now, and will answer the same questions again at the end of the week, when the challenge finish (or if I extend to a full month, will answer it at the end of the month).

My answer for now :

:heart: What makes you beautiful?  –> To be honest, I don’t know what makes me beautiful. Not physically, not mentally, not even by my attitude.
:heart: 5 positive things and 1 negative thing about you? –> Uff, this one is hard. Positive things : -I give up, I can’t even think positive things of me-; Negative things : procrastinator
:heart: 3 things you’re proud over that you have done?  –> Made several romance stories (although never publish them), persistent with my photography hobby (although there are ups and downs of course),  (will leave one answer blank, because I don’t have any idea)
:heart: What is your dream and what do you need to do to reach it? Believe it or not, at this moment I can’t even imagine a clear dream of mine. Yes, I want to travel around the world, be a great photographer, run my own business, be success, be a mother, etc. But, what’s my real dream? It’s not clear yet. The answer is within me somehow, I just need to feel it more to find it, perhaps.

Yap, that’s my answers for now. I am wondering what answer I will put at the end of the week.

Now back to the challenge, actually it is quite easy. Write down things that make me smile for a whole week. Starting from today.

What makes me smile today?

Several things.

Some idea for my thesis (although I am not really well prepared, but things are going clearer each day, so that’s good).

A very fun meeting with some friends/co-worker. Brainstorming is fun thing to do 😀

Deciding to join the event, that made me smile.

So, what’s your answer for those question? What make you smile? Come join this event, and share with us ^^ Because you’re special 🙂

2 thoughts on “Appreciate yourself, Love yourself

  1. I’m so glad you decided to join and that I truly made you think too! 😀 Can’t wait to see what your answers will be at the end of the week? ❤

Leave a Reply

